Can this combo be stagger escaped?

Ciozun

Hi,
I'm new to the competitive side of DOA and I'd like to know if my combo can be stagger escaped:

6P+K 7K6 (Hoshinpo)9PK6 (Hoshinpo)KK

Thanks.

ps: I'm not sure if the title is correct :p

tokiopewpew

Standard Donor
Depends in which way you are using it. Everything after 7K can't be stagger escaped of course because this move will launch. 6P+K on hit is a deep stun, so the opponent cannot slow escape 7K, but still hold it (except you used it on stun level 3, causing a critical burst).

*Edit* Actually, the opponent cannot slow escape anything because the 6P+K stun is a crumble stun which does not allow that.

Just make sure not to use 6P+K as initial stun because it is very slow.

Ciozun

Depends in which way you are using it. Everything after 7K can't be stagger escaped of course because this move will launch. 6P+K on hit is a deep stun, so the opponent cannot slow escape 7K, but still hold it (except you used it on stun level 3, causing a critical burst).

*Edit* Actually, the opponent cannot slow escape anything because the 6P+K stun is a crumble stun which does not allow that.

Thank you! :D

tokiopewpew

Standard Donor
There is no difference, people use these two terms for describing the same thing, which is reducing the stun duration. I believe "stagger escaping" is the official term from the developers while "slow escaping" is more community slang.

Lulu

The funny thing is "Slow Escape" makes no sense. Theres nothing slow about it.

tokiopewpew

Standard Donor
Not necessarily. You "escape" from slower attacks, e.g. a lot of launching moves execute in 20 frames or above, so fastest stagger escaping can usually make you blocking them unless you aren't deep stunned.

Lulu

That doesn't make sense to me but I'l accept it.... its not like I have better explanation.

Ciozun

Wait, do you mean that the opponent can still hold 7P after a 6P+K?
What move do you suggest me before doing 6P+K?

tokiopewpew

Standard Donor