Ein video and critique thread

JayceeChris

Hello everyone, i'm new in DOA5U and here's some videos of me playing as Ein (my main) and I would like to have some critiques to improve with him.
The point where I struggle is whiff punishing and keep out game. I think my defense isn't good and I don't really know which range should I try to play.
Sometimes i might be too far then my moves (keep out or whiff punishng tool) whiff or too close and i get counter hit by some moves.
I Know 46P is pretty good because it's almost safe on block but I have been crushed several times trying to whiff punish some moves or strings. Thanks in advance.

There's more here if you want to take a look :

Tenryuga

I like that you are trying to incorporate advanced movement techniques in your play. That is critical to Ein. Ein is best hovering at about midrange where he is out of range from jabs and mids such as a characters 3K but not so far away that he cannot hit a 46P or a 236P if the opponent whiffs something. During spacing you want to watch your opponents movements and habits. If they indicate to you that all they like doing is moving back and forth dash in and grab or approach them with strikes. You have to make them feel uncomfortable as that is when they will do something stupid that you can capitalize on.

The Ayane in the first vid is a prime example. You know Ayane is going to try and approach you with 66KK so watch for that move. And I mean both kicks because if you try to whiff punish when you see 66K you will get hit by the second kick. Always try to punish between the second and third kick with 236P or 46P if it can be used. 46P is best used on moves with long recovery that leave people standing or when people are rushing you with strings a good distance away. 236P should only be used when you know you are scoring a hit off of it for example on whiffed wakeup kicks or lows from distance.