Experience playing online with Brad

dramic91

K, I've gotten some ridiculous responses for playing Bradley online. I was just wondering what other Brad players' experiences have been like online. I feel people are hostile as hell towards Brad players and get shamefully salty when beaten by Brad.

Patrick Wimmer

Standard Donor
I started playing Brad online for only like a month or so and i don't win that often, but I was in a lobby where I think most of the players there had just started playing. I started to get a win-streak against them, and for some reason some of the players started spamming moves over and over again. So naturally I counter hold them easily.

They didn't use textchat or anything, they didn't even send a mail to my PSN filled with salt.
I think that's the only "response" i have gotten when I have played brad.

Demoth

I'm not an authority on Brad despite him being the only character I know... despite hitting S on DOA 4 and climbing my way into 5 before Ultimate came out (can never find ranked fights in ultimate) I know nothing of frame data, just what feels right.

But Brad online is really frustrating because Brad takes a lot of expert timing to pull off his longer combos, he's slow, everything he does is unsafe and too many characters have pics - easy juggles (I hate you Jann Lee).

As soon as a little lag hits, you miss your combos or his moves become painfully easy to see before they execute and now your stuff is getting blocked or you're getting countered.

Tulkas

Premium Donor
I only play offline but I've have got a lot of blame because Brad. Specially from people which uses to eat same shit again and again. It's commonly the kind people who don't stop and ask theyselves "what am I doing wrong", so the don't use mistakes to improve as players. So I keep easily exploiting their weakness on and on... Some of they get really upset and quit playing.

Tones

Premium Donor