Community "New Blood" Post-TFC Interview

TFC was one hell of a fight for everyone involved, but at the end of it all everyone had a great time. I spoke with the top three to get their insight on not just the tournament, but what these normally quiet dudes think of the game and where it's at now.

DOAN: Now that you are TFC champion, what are you plans for the future, and where do you plan to go with DOA on a competitive level now that you have proven so much?

Kwiggles: When it comes to future goals, I'm still a college student so I'm working on graduating. Just one more year and I'll have my bachelors, I am definitely still going to be playing DOA competitively. I love the game and the friends I've made through it, and I will be looking forward to LR and any future DOA games.

DOAN: I watched Sonic Fox try to hand his controller to XcaliburBladeZ during the contest on stream, was this a mind game, or was this Xcal complaining about his controller? lol

Sonic Fox: Oh I was just letting him control the title screen and pick what music he wanted and such ha xD….

DOAN: So Xcal, How do you feel about the balance between Vanilla and Ultimate, and mechanically, which game did you prefer?

XcaliburBladeZ: Overall my experience with vanilla was great and my favorite concept was the ground game... every character had their own way to manipulate it everyone was happy with their character and mechanically was almost similar to DOA5U despite the combo potential. I like Ultimate but when I first got the game it felt like I was playing vanilla but without the ground game. I loved it but almost every character was nerfed lmao overall I preferred vanilla.

10473498_367688320064017_1145161048456374877_n.jpg

DOAN: Kwiggles, why do you think you won TFC? Clearly you were the best that day, but what contributed to that?