Spammed?

Status
Not open for further replies.

NightWolf

What's up with the spammers?
I just started playing doa5lr again this week and I've had like 10 matches today where it's just the other player backing up the whole time and spamming safe moves? It makes the game so boring. I'm constantly chasing the other players across the map only to get spammed when I get close. It's no wonder nobody plays this game anymore haha.

Giannola

I just started playing doa5lr again this week and I've had like 10 matches today where it's just the other player backing up the whole time and spamming safe moves? It makes the game so boring. I'm constantly chasing the other players across the map only to get spammed when I get close. It's no wonder nobody plays this game anymore haha.
Could you be more specific about what characters and moves thry are using? There is a counter for everything in this game whether its sidestepping, holding, waiting for them to whiff and throwing, free stepping, etc. depends on the move.

Awesmic

Standard Donor
Truth be told, it won't matter what fighting game you play. You'll run into the same problem and get easily discouraged thinking like that when a match doesn't go your way. The sooner you realize it's your fault and not the game's fault you're not progressing, the easier it'll be to come up with productive solutions rather than quitting and claiming the game is trash.

Let's get this out of the way right now. Not everyone you fight is gonna go all-out offense and just hand you unsafe moves and strings on a silver platter. No matter what fighting game you play, you WILL run into these defensive players eventually, and you will have to learn to deal with it to grow as a player. Sometimes you gotta improvise, think outside your usual thought process in set play, and ask yourself these questions: