Top 10 Gen Fu Moves

Fome

Seeing as this is the smallest character sub forum, I think we'll need to step things up. Although I am a new DOA5 player coming from VF5FS, I'd like to make a consolidated Gen Fu "best moves" thread to discuss the most useful moves and their properties, since the training mode really doesn't explain a lot of move properties. If others can help submit their favorite moves and explain why, I will add them to the first post and put together an organized list.

I'll start with 8P. Now, remember I'm new at this game so my observations may not be entirely accurate--please feel free to correct me. This moves seems fairly fast, has some evasive properties, and juggles on counter hit for an easy 6PPP combo. Causes stun on normal hit, so you can then either go for a launcher like K+G or try to critical burst them.

TRI Mike

- 6PPP+K seems like a great juggle. But I'm sure he has better.
- 8K is a good launcher just like H+K and 33P (which seems to go under highs).
- 1P has great range and stuns easily in CH and HCH.
- 4P6PP is a very good and very fast stun string that makes it very easy to Critical Burst for MASSIVE damage.
- 236P+H is definitely his best throw, a super launcher that gives him great juggle options and gives him a free power blow on stages with ceiling.
- 214P+H is another good throw that gives him some advantage to keep pressure.
- Both of his parries.

Fome

Thanks for the moves :) Concerning 4P6PP, I was trying this against the CPU set to counter hold mid punches at varying speeds, and no matter what the CPU could not hold this string. Could someone confirm if this is true against human players? If so, this would definitely be the go-to move to land a critical burst without worrying about getting held trying to build critical stun.

TRI Mike

That's probably because it's an unholdable string. If that's the case then it automatically becomes one of Fu's best options.

GLoRToR