We Major - The (constructive) increasing turnout thread

Tempest

This is the thread to brainstorm what each of us individually can do for the community to help people like @Jyakotu get out and have fun at their first major.

This is the thread to find ways to get players like @Hazard and everyone else who is stuck at home without a car out to the majors they want to attend.

I'm not good at writing long posts, so let's just start out posting what majors at the Battle Royale we'd like to attend (Currently looking at TFC, Summer Jam, and NEC myself), and we can start figuring out what's holding us back, and from there we can work on something to do about it together.

Lets keep this thread positive and on track. If there's an issue, feel free to shoot me a PM. @Mr. Wah @CyberEvil I apologize if this thread is in the wrong place, I just want to get something started.

Edit: For those of you that can't make it due to school, work, family responsibilities, etc, this thread is not supposed to harass you into something you don't have time for. Everyone can support the community in their own way. This is just about finding ways to get everyone interested in that tournament experience out there.

Last edited:

Hazard

Standard Donor
I'll tell you right off the bat. I'm not a traveler. I don't like to be far from home, and with many majors of the Battle Royal being farther than 2 states away, yeah it gets a little impossible. The main issue that I personally have is not having a vehicular. Being how I am as well, I do not like to be a burden on anyone who would have to come out of their way to drive me a distance. However, that may change as the next major I would HOPE to attend is TFC, which is all the way in September (3 days after my birthday, woot woot). That should be more than enough time to get my own car and be able to transport myself to near events (mainly FR and TFC).