DOA5U "Come and Fight" Rachel Combo Thread

StrikerSashi

Premium Donor
41236T 6PP T 6PK 2K - Works on anything who isn't heavy. (NH 75+9, HiC 96+9)

41236T 9P T 6PK 2K - Works on everyone. (NH 66+9, HiC 84+9)

Don't need other combos.

EDIT:

(Optional stun/CH) 214P T 6PK 2K - Works on everyone. (NH 56+9, HiC 82+9 (add a 9P before airthrow))

Stun/CH 9K T 6PK 2K - Works on lightweight and lighter. (43+9 (not including the hits that stunned or if 9K CH))

Obviously, if you get to threshold, you can do more stuff, but I don't play stun game with Rachel. Quick stun launch is good enough for me. If you do want to play stun game, make sure you can react to their critical holds so you can 41236T and laugh at them.

Last edited:

MasterHavik

I won't always be going for that. I'm still new to her, so I'll be working on some other combos. But it can't boil down to two combos dude.

Drake Aldan

Here's what I got (that isn't already mentioned). Still redundant, but might as well put it here.

Everything's super-heavyweight.

CH 6P (or 3P), 8K (sit-down stun), 7P, T, 6PK, 2K
CH 6P (or 3P), 214P, T, 6PK, 2K
4PP, 8K, 7P, T, 6PK, 2K
(1P)P, 9P, T, 6PK, 2K
6KP, 2K
6H (mid-kick), 9P, T, 6PK, 2K

The sit-down stun from 8K is shakable if your opponent's really fast (or you're really slow) but I mean... It's good enough for me.

For the OH (66T/PPT) I usually do 50/50, 6KP, T combo or 41236 combo.

Near the wall, if you get a stun you can wallbounce with 8P or 3K, then just follow with 6PK like normal. (or punish critical holds with 6T for some stiletto action of course.)

To Critical Burst:

CH 6P (or 3P), 8P, 6P, 66P
CH 6P (or 3P), 8K, 6P, 66P
CH 6K, 6PP, 66P
CH 6K, PK, 66P
4PPP, 66P
CH 3PPP, 66P

A lot of this is pretty obvious, honestly these are just for baiting out holds (to me) and I wouldn't go for the CB unless the opponent just wasn't holding at all.

Follow CB with 214P, 9P, T, 6PK, 2K. Only go for the power blow in special circumstances (i.e. danger zones).