Day 2 of IPL's 12 Days of DOA: Rig Breakdown

It looks like IGN Pro League and our own DrDogg has released his breakdown of the new character to Dead or Alive 5: Rig. Rig is a self-taught Tae Kwon Do fighter who has spent all of his life on an oil rig, giving him his nickname. He has amnesia of his past so took the name Rig.

The article breaks down his play style for those looking to pick him up when Dead or Alive 5 drops this September.

Be sure to check out the full article over at IPL website:

rigt.png

DrDogg said:
Rig is one of the few characters who has good 2-in-1 attacks, also known as natural combos. This means that if the first hit connects, the second hit is nearly impossible to avoid or counter. It’s a tactic that has been used often by competitive players in previous DOA games. Rig has an attack string that starts with a mid kick and ends with either a high attack (that transitions in Flamingo), a safe mid attack, or a low attack that leads into a 2-in-1 and transitions into Flamingo. All three options are safe if blocked, but if the low 2-in-1 is blocked, the next attack is high and comes out so fast the opposing player will automatically remain crouching and evade it. Essentially, the only way to really escape Rig’s offensive pressure in this situation is to block the low attack or sidestep the high attack.