Hayate Online! Help Please!

NinjaDon

Hello FSD! I'm a new player and I have DOA5U:CF. I have some experience with Dead or Alive on Dead Or Alive 2 (PS2) but I don't think that will suffice. So basically I need help online with Hayate as the title says. Any suggestions?

RyuxSama

The mechanics have really changed from DOA2. In my opinion, i think you should familiarize yourself with ALL of Hayates commands and his combos.

If you like, i can help you out online and show you some Hayate stuff

Just Lmk!

Last edited by a moderator:

NinjaDon

The r
The mechanics have really changed from DOA2. In my opinion, i think you should familiarize yourself with ALL of Hayates commands and his combos.
The problem is I don't know many of his combos. Oh and I also need help with Raijin on his command list. The 98.9% is killing me .

TakedaZX

As said, the first thing you want to do with any character you play with is familiarize yourself with the character's move list. Obviously there's the command training and combo training. Afterward I would say that you should watch Allan Paris's break down of Hayate as a character, which points out all of Hayate's key moves, strengths, and weaknesses.

In a nutshell I'd say that Hayate is a well rounded character. Slightly above average damage, good speed, good launchers, good hold and throw damage, and GREAT space control. He can be played at any range depending on how hot you want to play. If you want to stay in and be aggressive, it's possible because he's got a generally good level of speed with his 10i jab, 12i mid punch, 12i dragon punch (Kick), and 14i low. Using these, you can run smart pressure up close and probably still survive. Another tool up close is his special sidestep which has strong evasive properties.