Sunglasses At Night

MajesticBlue

Doa 5 Christie

"America Christie is all about speed. Hot, nasty, badass speed. -Eleanor Roosevelt, 1936"

Guide pic..jpg

Let's be honest, we are all here to hit buttons. Let's at least know some of our options shall we?

Doa 5 Christie has had some pretty interesting changes. She has a few unique tools that separate her from the rest of the cast. Jakeiho, her new command SS stance is a very useful matchup tool. She has some of the best stuns in the game and some amazing evasion and crush moves.

This in short will more or less be a break down for newer players and also help promote discussion about the character. I am by no means an expert but if I post what I know maybe others will do the same. I expect lots of updates as well as I learn more about Doa 5 Christie. This was something I was going to make for myself to study so I figured I might as well post it and make a guide out of it.

9 Frame jab.
11 Frame mid.
14 Frame low.
Learn to love them.

Moves.
P. 9 frame jab. Get ready to use this to poke your way out of things and start up an offense. Master the strings out of it.

PP. This move jails. -12 on block but very delay able options. Mostly you will just throw this out sometimes and see what they do. Then take advantage of it. Then do into the string you want or free cancel.

PPK. Third high kick, unsafe on block. Not really much to note other then it launches on normal hit. You can also get a juggle follow up on counter hit.

PPKK.-6 tracking high kick. Since it is the fourth high in a row I kinda don't think it is that good. Doesn't mean it can't be useful at times. Also wall splats. Has some low crush frames I would guess as well.

PPP. Your mid option. This part of the string is really bad no matter how it hits

PP4P. A high tracking move. Stuns on counter hit. Has the same follow ups as 4P. More will be covered there.