How would you pitch Core Fighters, if future installments have it?

What should be available in a DOA game in Core Fighters?

• All of the game should be free, outside of a handful of "top-tier" characters.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I agree with your vision.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

TheHunterKiller692

Personally, I feel like I'm willing to make my own pitch of Core Fighters or some other variant that Nya attempted to discuss a year ago.

There are some things I agree with ($100 season passes need to go, on God.), but the general takeaway was that the majority of the community looked at it as predatory for asking you to pay more than necessary.

So, in the spirit of being a last-minute armchair developer, I figured I'd throw my hat into the ring, for real this time.

My pitch for Core Fighters:

*Have costumes be available in the in-game store, not separately.

*TN should at least have Quest and Versus mode available.

*A rotating character list is on the table, if possible, but not required.

*Characters aren't for sale, but their costumes are to avoid making the game pay-to-win.

*The game should be playable while installing, as well.

*In lieu of a season pass, I would much prefer most costumes be either unlockable through challenges, NOT unlocking pieces of costumes just by leveling up (unless the progression system can accommodate for both) and have paid costumes exclude collaboration costumes that would make more sense to be added via updates.

Now, all of these are set in stone, but I'm still undecided on what the stages should be in this free version. But, if need be, the Muscle stage is up for debate, Zack Island is on the menu, and a new stage that hasn't been seen in prior games.