Newer Player Looking for good kokopuff tips

SayakaTheHero

Hey, I just started playing 2 weeks ago and I chose Kokoro as my main. I've got some of the basics down but I'm wondering if any of you have any good tips to throw my way. Thanks in advance!

PS: Kinda newish to fighters, played a little skullgirls and sf4 but not well.

StrikerSashi

Premium Donor
Aw, damn, I guess wrong. There's a new Kokoro player in Toronto who started two weeks ago.

If you have your juggles down, then it's basically just forcing the other guy to make mistakes.

Her string mixup game is fairly strong. You have the string throws (PPT/PP6P, 2KT/2KP, etc), obviously, and those are fairly decent. You also have 3K mixups (3KP, 3K2P, 3KK) which keep getting nerfed but are still usable.

String throw mixups gives you a simple way of landing 236T and landing 236T means that you have a quick way of setting up a critical burst (236TP+K). 236T 214T is also pretty scummy 'cause you're +11 after 236T with no followups and that means you don't need to time 214T if they just sit there and if they hold you high counter them. Add insult to injury and do 236TP too sometimes, which stuns for hilariously long amounts of time. You still have 236T2P, too, which gives a good amount of frame advantage to set up more mixups, and those mixups may or may not include doing another 236T.

3K mixups are fairly weak to be honest, but a lot of people don't like dealing with it. You get 3K2P and 3KP as the main options. 3K2P gives you some frame advantage to setup more mixups and 3KP is a launcher. 3KK is if they realize that both 3K2P and 3KP are linear strikes and they try to sidestep. If they don't slow escape 3KK fast enough, you can get a 46P to launch them. If you want another mid option but you don't want to commit to doing a 3KP (-11 on block) you also have 3K4K which is a decent stun if it hits and lets you just backdash away if it's blocked.