Strategy Posting 101

Awesmic

Standard Donor
No, this thread is not about me giving a guideline to posting strats, 'cause I'm an amateur when it comes to posting them myself. I made this thread because as of recently, some members from DOAW really want to start posting strats, but are hindering themselves for the following reasons:

1) They want help, yet some of them don't want any guidance from the more experienced players because A) They're given the impression they'll be "stealing" or "borrowing" other people's strats B) They're given the impression the experienced players will abandon them if they don't catch on or understand what strategies they're posting.

2) Some of them got the wrong impression about a few of you and judged the whole lot as selfish players out for themselves. And because of this, they are not only having second thoughts in visiting this site, they A) want to do things on their own B) want to learn from each other on their own site.

Because of this, I thought that the best thing I could do was get some guidelines to posting strats from those of you who really know what you're doing. Preferably in your own words, unrecited, unscripted, and down-to-earth so I can come up with something basic to help these guys out, if not you guys jump in the site and help 'em out by your own whim so you can convince them that you guys are in fact not the "selfish" people they perceive you to be.

I know I don't post regularly here like most of you, and this might sound a bit sudden and strange, but you guys are the only ones I know that can pull this off. I really want these guys to know y'all are cool people to talk with.

If I read your post right you're asking how people should provide critique to other/new players. I'll be using my experience in the Melty community as examples since I don't have much DoA background. I guess anything I say should be taken with a grain of salt since I can't say I'm a top player.