How Do You Fight The Turtles?

Sly Bass

Premium Donor
I find this style of opponent (Busa, Jan Lee, Ayane, Hyate) to be the most difficult. If I can keep the gap close, I'm at a ~75% win ratio. But when I can't, I'm down to sub 30%. I need some tips. I've tried the, let them come to you. Side step their charge or I charge with side step, and it almost always ends poorly.

I also wish that I could upload some freakin video of me losing to the turtles to see if I could be critiqued, but no such luck yet.

ReyVagabond

ok, im no expert but here it goes.
round one, you just got owned, dont see nothing wrong with that. reading a good oponent is hard.
Round two you did throw some random stuff that did not worked.
Roud 3 good combos. but the random moves got you punished
Round 4 grate knee combo but still, some mistakes, you got punished. wrong reads

In the end all i can say, trow less random stuff, play a little more safe.
and the reads of the oponent its all about practice and epirience.

And why the heck im posting, you can beat me with your eyes closed, i cant do a knee ouside a practice even if my life depends on it.
But still i like Akira and ill keep loosing with him till i get better.

And i realy need a good guide of how to use Akira against everyone else.
like Hayate i have been owned by him and helena (looks like Mamba fanbace avalanche).

Sly Bass

Premium Donor
I play super aggressive, which is my downfall. I am throwing unsafe moves a lot which don't allow my character enough recovery time to have my guard back up. I tend to throw an unsafe move, and try to squeeze another move in right after it and get beat by the frames.

In regards to the random moves, I buffer in a move before the other finishes a lot. When lag comes into play, it will execute different moves. I'm not blaming lag for my loss, but at least it's an explanation as to why my strings went full retard at times. Replays disregard lag.

Sly Bass

Premium Donor