Installing Mods Tutorial (For beginners, by beginners)

coopermon

Ok. I've made a tutorial for installing mods for beginners. I was a beginner to modding with doa5lr, also I am a beginner to making tutorials.
So I am sure I have made mistakes and that I go a long winded way about doing things but it works for me and thus hopefully for others.
Any changes to this tutorial are most welcome.
Important Notes:
DLC Tool is only used to add costumes , it doesn't work with Face & Hair Mods for these mods use lnk_reshuffle and link to KasumiLove's tutorial .
http://www.freestepdodge.com/threads/pc-modding-tutorials.5818/#post-288333

If you have bought at least one DLC package (or did preorder) you can use DLC mods without needing a cracked version.
see this tutorial here: How to use mods in the steam version

Installing mods:

1. First of all, you need to have a cracked version of the game for this method to work. For this you will have to look elswhere.
Once you've got that sorted and the game runs fine, go to stage 2.
2. Now you need to install DLC Tool. https://www.mediafire.com/folder/ec6hz31s15fof/5LRTools
3. DLC Tool does not need to go in the game.exe directory. (I put it here: C:\DOA5\DLC Tool\).
4. Download the mod you wish to install. I'm going to use this mod:
Helena Pink Blue Corset:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bz_rcZskoqjcd29JRGFmMG4xSXc/view?usp=sharing
5. I suggest you make a mod folder, like this: C:\DOA5\Mods\ (The game will always access this folder to find the files, so don't change them)
6. Unzip this mod into the folder: C:\DOA5\Mods\ you should now have this: C:\DOA5\Mods\HelenaPinkBlueCorset\
7. Open DLC Tool
8. Click New DLC and navigate to C:\DOA5\Dead Or Alive 5 Last Round\DLC\
9. In the file name box write 111111 (or whatever number you want for your DLC) then click Save
Untitled-2.jpg

10. Click Add (below the Characters list) then Female: then Helena
Untitled-3.jpg