Something Is Missing

I recently started playing with Rig, remembering some of the matches I saw of him in the pre-release tournaments. I clearly remember him having a move where he held you up and then slams you down with his leg.

I went through his entire movelist in training mode and did not come across it. Did this move get removed from the final game or something? Seemed like a really good move too.

dawnbringer

It's there. It is done from Bending stance with :6::H+K: (if I remember correctly) on midair opponent in juggled state. Search for this move in move list.

dawnbringer

Huh, weird, I wonder why Command Training didn't bring it up.

Command training does not show all the moves. In particular, it never shows:
  • holds against jumping strikes;
  • back-turned moves if character doesn't have moves to get back-turned (Akira);
  • throws against midair opponents (your case);
  • ground throws that require positioning (e.g. from a side);
  • special wake-up attacks;
  • some other moves for no reason (e.g. Kokoro's hit throws).

Now if I could just find a practical application for this move. I can't get into Bending Stance fast enough after a launcher to get the move to work.

Brute

Standard Donor
Try 9PP, 9K, 6H+K, K

^Not the best set-up as it relies on 3 consecutive high strikes and really only launches high enough for one juggle combo, but it's useful for testing the timing and input for the (Bending) 6H+KK aerial juggle.

That works pretty good Brute, risky, but I got it on my first try. I'll look into alternative setups and juggles where I could use it as a finisher.

milechaser

Once you get into bending stance (whichever way you choose to) you can do 6H+K, 6H+KK. 6H+K launches opponents on critical stun which will let you catch them with the air juggle.
Another one is :4: :1: :2: :3: :6:T~9K, 6H+K, 6H+KK.