Brad play

Tones

Premium Donor
I'm trying to learns some more things about Brad before DOA 5 is released. If you have any handy tools for him or just trying him out, just give us a post here and we'll get to the convo.

Exchange ideas, advice and tips, all the good stuff.

WiZzYx

I'm not an expert with Brad, but I use him very often, and I have an idea of the tools that give me better results. Among my favorite attacks are:

-:F+K: :2: :K: or :F+K: :F+K: :P: or :F+K: :F+K: :2: :K:

-:2: :F+K: :K:

-From Kozento ( :3: :P+K: ) :P+K: (Launcher)

-From Kozento or Kokoto ( :2: :P+K: ) :K: (Launcher on HCB, but predictable)

-From Back Turned ( :4: :4: :P: ) :F+K:

-From Back Turned :F+P: (Very fast throw)

-From Back Turned :4: :K: (Launcher on HCB)

-:4: :P: :P: (Launcher on HCB, but predictable)

-:1: :K: :K: (Launcher on HCB)

-:214: :P: (Launcher on HCB)

-:4: :4: :K: (Very fast blow, to gain some space)

-From Dokuritsu-Ho ( :4: :K: ) :2: :K: :F+P: (Hit throw)

-From Dokuritsu-Ho :P+K: (Launcher on HCB)

-In Biolab Core, and The Crash Club is a good idea to use :8_: :P: :P: :P: or :7: :K: :K: or :6: :K: :K: :8: :P: (ground damage; 87/88/100 pts respectively, if all attacks are successful in HCB)

-:6: :6: :K: (Kokoto) can continue with :P: or :K: (Predictable) or :F+K: or :F: :Link: :K: or even try a Low throw :2: :F+P: (Sometimes, the opponent would attempt a Low Offensive Hold...it's a matter of luck to get a HCT)

-:4: :P+K: (Evasion tool) can continue with :P: :2: :K: . This command is used to climb certain walls too, and escape from corners.

-From Kokoto :P+K: (Evasion tool, but requires good timing)

-Additional damage on Knockdown :2_: :K: :K: or :2: :K: :1: :P: or :2: :K: :2: :K: or :1_: :K: :K:

doing a good distribution of these attacks, Brad has given me good results (against people of my level, obviously).

These attacks, I prefer not to use them

-:6: :6_: :P: (Really unsafe)

-From Dokuritsu-Ho :F+K: (You can see the kick easily)