DOA5+ for PS Vita, Pai 33PK not in the game?

Am I misunderstanding something here?

I'm new to DOA5LR, which I own for my XB1. Recently I bought a PS Vita w/ DOA5+

I main Pai. So been practicing with her on both platforms. One of her strings I have been trying to master on the XB1 is her 33PK.

Tried it on the PS Vita version. And it's missing. The move is not in there at all :/

Is there some kind of manual update? I don't understand how it's in DOA5LR but not in DOA5+ (are they not the same game?)

SoftCabbage

Here's funny fact:

DOA5 = DOA5+
DOA5 LR > DOA 5 Ultimate > DOA5

Basically DOA5 was repacked into Ultimate, which then into LR.
Which means, DOA5 and 5+ are basically dead, unsupported, old product now.

There are new moves added in Ultimate, but those are not present in both 5 and 5+.

Here's funny fact:

DOA5 = DOA5+
DOA5 LR > DOA 5 Ultimate > DOA5

Basically DOA5 was repacked into Ultimate, which then into LR.
Which means, DOA5 and 5+ are basically dead, unsupported, old product now.

There are new moves added in Ultimate, but those are not present in both 5 and 5+.

I was not aware of this. Now I inderstand. It's all good. Still appreciate this game on my vita. Thank you.

Matt Ponton

Founder
Staff member
Administrator
Standard Donor
It's a common move ender for her. Does it have you perform the combo at any point in her Combo Training Trials?

It's a common move ender for her. Does it have you perform the combo at any point in her Combo Training Trials?

No, definitely not in the combo challenges. I've searched for it. It's totally not in.

What @SoftCabbage posted is correct. Unfortunately. Welps, DOA5 was one of the reasons I picked up the Vita - I wanted to train on the go.