Ryu Hayabusa vs. Kratos thread

snowymoonman

Hi, I'm pretty new to FSD (1 post) and this has been an ongoing debate with me and several other friends for quite some time now. Seeing as a lot of NG fans are also GOW fans, I figured I'd make this for the discussion of such. I side with Ryu, simply because he has outskilled all of his opponents to date (Even himself!)

Argentus

Ryus squishy as fuck. This goes to Kratos easily.

If ryu were a real ninja and snuck up on kratos then maybe.

Then again Raiden (circa mgr) and Ken Ogawa (ninja blade) both totally outclass Ryu in terms of being "super ninjas".

snowymoonman

If ryu were a real ninja and snuck up on kratos then maybe.
Well I mean, have you played NGB? Maybe even if you wanna count NG2 stuff what Ryu has done is very impressive. Also after looking at what Raiden can do, I'm not sure "Totally outclass" is the right phrasing. And I'm not aware of Ken Ogawa's track history so I couldn't comment on that. But isn't Kratos just a brawler with almost no technique in what he does? From what I've seen of the two, Ryu is simply more technically skilled. He has a more thought provoking fighting style rather than the mindless mauling of enemies, and skill > power in my opinion.

Argentus

Well I mean, have you played NGB? Maybe even if you wanna count NG2 stuff what Ryu has done is very impressive. Also after looking at what Raiden can do, I'm not sure "Totally outclass" is the right phrasing. And I'm not aware of Ken Ogawa's track history so I couldn't comment on that. But isn't Kratos just a brawler with almost no technique in what he does? From what I've seen of the two, Ryu is simply more technically skilled. He has a more thought provoking fighting style rather than the mindless mauling of enemies, and skill > power in my opinion.
Well kratos is also a living god with a basic instant death radius which is something Ryu is shown to have problems dealing with.