Ninja Gaiden 1 and 2 Boss Strategy

TRI Mike

This is actually a request to people like CyberEvil who I know are very good in the series. I'd like to ask for a few nice strategies for the main bosses in the previous games of the series like Alma or Alexei. For example, Alma spidey version always gives me a lot of trouble just like (i'm a bit embarrased by this) the fat mechanical dude in the Zeppelin. In NG2 the guy from the Russia chapter always took me like 50 tries and the second fight is even worse. So let's post strategies for people to use.

Brute

Standard Donor
Well, not sure I'm an expert, but hopefully I can help a tab bit. Tall order. Here's the most simple way I've found to beat most bosses.
This will mostly cover strategies for Master Ninja because usually what works in MN works in Normal mode, whereas what works in Normal mode doesn't always work in MN.
Also, I make a few mentions of the Sigma games, but mostly stuck with Black/vanilla NG2 because Sigma 1 sucks and I was too lazy to do Sigma 2. If you want any additional info on sigma-exclusives, feel free to ask.

Ninja Gaiden: Black
Murai: Either use the vertical wall climb Y slam or running X
Horseman: Kill all magic guys. Then go to far end near gate. Wait until he passes (hold block) and attack. Can also be done by charging a UT in Black. Listen for him coming as you won't be able to see him (off-screen).
Fat Guy: Couple slashes, he'll try to grab. Roll away (but not too far) and continue attacking. The hardest part of this fight is getting in to begin with, as sometimes the awful camera can making dodging his blasts awkward. Always try to stay in close. His attacks are slow, few and unsafe. At range, however, he's a monster with camera abuse.
Hyracubus: Not that anyone needs help on this chump, but use flying swallow, windmill shuriken, w/e to knock out his tentacles, then use either XYXXXY or use the essence to charge a UT.