What Character Is Right For Me?(DOA5)

DCShinobi

I am somewhat new to DOA, but not 3D fighting games. I want to know what character is right for me?
I prefer someone with traits such as...
- Fast and easy combos (they don't have to be overly powerful, but fast enough to where I can chain my attacks.)
- Can counter fairly easy
- Higher speed
- Higher strike
- Fair amount of power

So far I've been using Mila (Madly in love with her) if you think she fits those qualities, then please give me some advice on how to use her, what combos to use, and what I should watch out for. The only characters I am not interested in are the characters that come with the ultimate version. I also prefer to stay away from Heavyweights such as Bass (just not my style.) If you think you know a better character that would better suit me, please let me know! Thanks to everyone who took the time to read this ^-^
:mila:

UncleKitchener

Standard Donor
Lars Alexanderson AKA Christie. Anyone who claims she's difficult is probably playing with one hand.

Otherwise stick to Milan in the long run but be prepared to dedicate yourself to becoming fully comfortable with her. After all, you either want to be a sore winner and play a high tier character or a solid character whom you'd enjoy and stick to in the long run.

Intelligent Alpha

In addition to taking suggestions here, try out other characters as there may be more than christie who fit that description. Furthermore, you may develop your own style to where she may or may not fit. So, yeah, it's not only a question of: "What can this character do, but what do I like to do?" I've taken two and play them fairly atypically despite what they were tailored to do. IOW, I've made them fit me - not the other way around.

Last edited:

UncleKitchener

Standard Donor
Jann Lee is cool. Worth picking up and I'm surprised I haven't seen people play him anymore, which is kind of surprising since he was pretty popular when DOA5 first came out.

DCShinobi