Establishing a new DOA scene.

J.D.E.

Standard Donor
Right now, I may be the only player in Tennessee looking to be competitive & yes I'm new to competition. However, I just got told by a church member of mine that has a key to an American Legion Hall that I could use the building anytime wanted as long as I didn't do anything crazy (like host a party where people drink etc). I planned on using it to help build a scene in Tennessee & put our state on the map, but the problem is that it's a small town.

Whereas Chattanooga is the city that always go to that's just 25 mins away from where I live & there's an area downtown that my uncle knows where maybe I could build around in that area & Chatt town players to play DOA5 or any other FG. Also, there's my college campus. I've been asking questions about putting together a tournament for an activity around campus.

Those who got to know me on here, facebook, Xbox live, PS network, & twitter know enough about me to know that I am a passionate fan of DOA, MK, & SF. Any fighting game for that matter. I need a few suggestions from you, the DOA community to help put Tennessee on the map. Sure enough, I'm gonna use the building Mrs.Powers told that I can use, but is that gonna draw ppl in? Should I start small from the Hall? Should push more on college campus? Should I keep searching a downtown aread building in Chatt? Should try to use all 3 if possible? Give some suggestions.

X_Fact0r

Does your college having a gaming club? That would be a good place to start with players that like to game. My old college's club was always in turmoil of what they played and what they liked so it started to spread out and more of the people I knew that liked to play fighters started coming to my old apartment to play.