Post Launch Nyotengu General Discussion

NewWestFan

Premium Donor
So since the game has been out for 2 weeks and some change (And after a week or so of bouncing around trying to find my second main for 6) I figure it's time to get to some general talk going. As I am new to Tengu I will be asking more questions than giving answers but I'm deeply dedicated to her as a second. She seems to retain a lot of what made her scary to fight in 5 to me with one mistake putting you into a full HT juggle and one of the best bounds in the w hole game.

I'm very happy with her damage output at the moment as it feels good but fair and her options feel up to the task as well. :P+K: is still absolutely vicious and I can't count the number of times with hair on my head that I've caught people trying to mash through negative with it. That being said I do have a few questions that I feel might help other new Tengu mains with some match-ups. I know the buffed up :8:/:2::s::s: is like, the move, against super linear strike pressure from a lot of the cast (Eliot, Kokoro, Christie, and Hitomi especially bite it hard) but it feels scummy since you don't actually need to really know the matchup to land it. Kind of a universal thing for everyone but if your block is eating strings it's another guessing game in a guessing game on whether or not they're expecting the SS and (As of B-) it seems most of the time they're not. I favor :2::P::P: against people mashing on block (With a high strike read) since it seems to crush and push them back out to almost mid-range which is (Correct me if I'm wrong) where Tengu wants you to be.

Are these her best options against pressure? :P+K: if you know they like to mash on negative and :2::P::P: for breathing room?