What if they made a Dead or Alive HD Collection?

akhi216

Standard Donor
I'd kill for an DOA HD Collection. DOA 1-4 plus Dimensions. Hell I'd even buy a DOA 1-3 compilation for the PS Vita, DOAD would just be icing. If they made them complete with online play I'd do a backflip (and I've never done one before lol).

I was thinking that they could have the volleyball games a DLC...

grap3fruitman

Standard Donor
I'd settle for DOA++ on XBLA and PSN. Just increase the resolution, add widescreen, a training mode and online play. I'd love to be able to play that against some people.

RoboJoe

Only if doa5 turns out worse than doa3.1 would I buy any doa collection. I would like to try doa++ though to see what all the fuss is about. I might buy that.

synce

Maybe next gen when 1080p is minimum. You can already play DOA3 and U in 720p on the 360's emulator, as for DOA1 and 2 you can emulate them in HD on the PC

CyberEvil

Master Ninja
Staff member
Administrator
Premium Donor
Already have ++ and don't really play it much. Feels too dated for me at this point, though it's fun even to this day. I would absolutely LOVE 3.1 with online play. Hell, just a proper HD release of the game outside of Japan would be awesome.

Matt Ponton

Founder
Staff member
Administrator
Standard Donor
Already have ++ and don't really play it much. Feels too dated for me at this point, though it's fun even to this day. I would absolutely LOVE 3.1 with online play. Hell, just a proper HD release of the game outside of Japan would be awesome.

Can you imagine if Team NINJA were ever to do a Dead or Alive 3 HD Remix, with an original balance mode and a remixed balance mode? Man, just makes me drool thinking about it. Lol, I mean you could even make it a DOA3U/DOA4U game package for both systems. That way, players who enjoy the stun system get what they want, and the players that enjoy the environment damage and punishment get what they want. I can't see how they can mess that up.

Kronin