Copyrighted DOA streams

UmbxCrisisx

I don't know if I'm new to this but a lot of my twitch streams are being copyrighted for the song Welcome to the Elites by Bad Newsz Greatest. (Look it up and you'll see why). So I would avoid using the DOA rap as your menu music if your streaming on twitch (youtube doesn't copyright it)

WAZAAAAA

Just wondering, do you actually get any account limitation or some kind of penalty after getting copyrekt on twitch asides from the audio being muted in some archived videos?

UmbxCrisisx

Just wondering, do you actually get any account limitation or some kind of penalty after getting copyrekt on twitch asides from the audio being muted in some archived videos?
From what I know, it's only muted and unless you try to send it out or challenge it , nothing else really happens.

Rikuto

P-P-P-P-P-P-POWER!
Oh wow. Yea, it's the exact same background track with different lyrics.

Heh. Funny.

WAZAAAAA

so wait
the YT video is dated 2011 and the DOA5 series is 2012+
did Chosen1 outright steal the track?

Brute

Standard Donor
so wait
the YT video is dated 2011 and the DOA5 series is 2012+
did Chosen1 outright steal the track?
Most likely they both picked up the same sample track from a studio. Keep in mind that most rappers aren't actually musicians and can't create music for crap, so they just shop archives of pre-made beats and then pick some shit they think they can mutter over and then call themselves artists.

KasumiLover

xX_APO_Prince_Xx
Premium Donor
Most likely they both picked up the same sample track from a studio. Keep in mind that most rappers aren't actually musicians and can't create music for crap, so they just shop archives of pre-made beats and then pick some shit they think they can mutter over and then call themselves artists.