Day 10 of IPL's 12 Days of DOA: Game Play Footage Set 1

Day 10 of IGN Pro League's 12 Days of Dead or Alive 5 has arrived. Today they bring a few game play matches from their staff of players who have had some time with the August game build.

The characters in battle are Ayane, Bass, Eliot, Hayate, La Mariposa, Jann Lee, Lei Fang, and Rig. We also get to see the new stage "Home" and the tigers are finally shown off in "The Show". Personally, the tigers don't look anywhere near as annoying as Dead or Alive 4's cheetah because they are triggered by hitting the wall danger zone and the ring master announces their departure. You be the judge. All the matches from set one are on display below, but be sure to check out more info from doa.ign.com. My personal favorites are the Jann Lee & Hayate matches, and any match that has Bass winning. What can I say? I'm a pro wrestling fan. I just wish I could have seen his F5.

Second video around the six second mark. Can someone tell me how Ayane recovered from that counter so fast? Hopefully I'm missing something cause that recovery time looked non existent.

Edit: Bass actually looks good which is cool, Rig looks like an absolute monster though.

Why the dub, WHY?

Also it seems like whoever's playing is too focused on winning, even if it means playing exactly like DOA4. I haven't seen any interesting new setups or combos yet, but I haven't watched all the videos

Second video around the six second mark. Can someone tell me how Ayane recovered from that counter so fast? Hopefully I'm missing something cause that recovery time looked non existent.

Edit: Bass actually looks good which is cool, Rig looks like an absolute monster though.
Weren't they saying earlier that the recovery went from 17 frames(Alpha demo) to 13 frames(E3 demo). Either way, they need to bump the recovery back up a little bit :p