Characters I am not impressed...

Legendary Goken

Standard Donor
I am honestly not impressed by Team Ninja's decisions on character creating for Dead or Alive.
What are they thinking making another Kasumi?

We don't need more Clones, stop with the Clones!
I've been playing this game for like 15 years and it's exactly the same story every single game from DoA 2 onward.
It's ridiculous.

You want to revamp characters, why hasn't MIST cloned Radou, Shiden, Tengu, Genra. These are all great characters to play around with. Take them apart, rebuild them, experiment, call them something different, whatever you got to do to put money in your pocket.

Forgive me for being so bold, I love DoA :)

Darkton93

So... all of two, maybe three clones of the same character means the roster is flooded with clones? Who knew?

deathofaninja

Premium Donor
News Team
Personally I took a bow when I saw Kasumi Alpha. I agree that Tengu and Raidou should have been first for DLC contenders, but when I watched Kasumi Alpha go in I was very impressed with what I saw.

Don't be so quick to dismiss a character just because she is a "clone." A lot of fans have requested Kasumi Alpha and Team Ninja has delivered an intensely awesome looking character that could be great for Kasumi and Alpha 152 players looking for something different.

I am also pretty confident that this character isn't going to be easy to master, but I suppose we will have to wait and see for the final product.

Legendary Goken

Standard Donor
I'm not quick to dismiss a character, I'm just saying "why make more Kasumi's, when there is plenty of other characters/villains to play around with."

I just want variety, it takes the fun out of the game when you have 4 characters that have been branched off from the same tree and repackaged into something "new" for everyone. It's not fair to the other players.