Your "true" ranking/skill level

Zeo

As we all know DOA has had the ranking system for a long time, F, E, D, C, B, A, S and above with the +es and -es thrown in there. And it's been said time and again that rank is no real gauge of a player's skill which made me curious about something.

What do you think your "real" rank is based on your skill level playing DOA? It doesn't have to be DOA5 per se, it can be DOA as a whole, but 5 is probably what most people would gauge their skill level from at this point.

As far as DOA5 goes I consider myself an A. But if we were talking DOA as a whole I might bump it down to B+, what about you?

shunwong

I started playing fighting games in January 2012 after a more than 15 years hiatus (hadn't played since around 95, which was before university, work, etc. took over). At most games I am not even past beginner level. At VF5FS and DOA5 I think I'm at least lower intermediate. I hope to continue improving little by little. I'm a Guardian on VF5FS and I'm D on DOA5 right now.

Prince Adon

Best in the World!!!
Premium Donor
I would be that broken hidden character that you heard about when you was a kid so you would go to the super market and steal a game magazine just to unlock me.

On a serious note you might want to make your own rank if you want a better answer. What rank is considered what? Because believe me if you play DOA online most high ranks play worse than some of the low ranks. So how do each rank supposed to play? Actually maybe I should answer my own question for us all.

This how I expect from a rank(if it was accurate):

S- Super Saiyan Spider Man 2099 EX Plus Alpha

A- Is pretty much Vegeta when he first turned into a super saiyin. He was too dang late. Goku was like what? Super saiyan 22 by then? So pretty much way ahead of humanity, but still far from that S son.

B-You expect a B player to know all the basics, and some advance stuff. Still yet to master anything.